Dementia Friendly Leominster Town Map

We are excited to launch the first phase of our Dementia Friendly Leominster Town Map

What is this? It’s a map of the town centre that will identify shops, services, groups, churches, schools, businesses and other organisations that have registered as being dementia friendly. This will be displayed around the town in various places and, we hope, be advertised throughout the county.

What do we need to do? All you need to do is register your organisation or service and complete a simple action that will help make your facility dementia friendly. Register your interest by emailing dfleominster@gmail.com and look out for dates and details of all our future Dementia Friendly Leominster events and come along to see how you can help make Leominster a safe, supportive environment for all our residents who are living with dementia.

What are the benefits? Many! People living with dementia in our community will feel supported and feel confident and able to LIVE WELL with their diagnosis in their own environment or community.

You will have free advertising as well as the satisfaction of knowing you are supporting your local community. You will also receive Dementia Friendly Leominster stickers to display as recognition that your organisation is dementia friendly. Leominster will be known nationally as a Dementia Friendly Town and will truly be on the MAP!!

Click on the map to see the full version. (Scroll further for a full list of all the locations on the map)

  Name Address Web Address
1 Alzheimer’s Society (nearest branch) 178 Windmill Street, Hereford HR4 9HN https://www.alzheimers.org.uk/
2 Association for Dementia Studies University of Worcester, WR2 6AJ https://www.worcester.ac.uk/about/academic-schools/school-of-allied-health-and-community/allied-health-research/association-for-dementia-studies/home.aspx
3 Bluebells Florist 4 High St, Leominster HR6 8LZ https://www.facebook.com/bluebells.florist.5
4 Brights Butchers 30 High Street HR6 8LZ  
5 St Ethelberts Catholic Church Bargates HR6 8QS http://www.st-ethelberts.org.uk/
6 Computer Knowledge 3 Morris Mews HR6 8LZ  www.computerknowledge.co.uk
7 Co-operative Society Dishley Street HR6 8PX https://finder.coop.co.uk/food/store/HR6-8PX/dishley-street 
8 Earl Mortimer College and Sixth Form South Street, HR6 8JJ https://earlmortimer.org.uk/contact/
9 G J Evans Accountants The Malt House, Pembridge, HR6 9DX  
10 M E Fletcher Newsagent 18 Broad Street, HR6 8BS http://fletchersnews.co.uk/
11 Floor Styles 32 High Street, HR6 8LZ https://www.floorstyles.co.uk/
12 Forbury Chapel Church Street, HR6 8NH https://www.leominsterpriory.org.uk/
13 Grange Court Pinsley Road, HR6 8NL http://www.grangecourt.org/
14 Grape Vaults 4 Broad Street, HR6 8BS https://www.facebook.com/pages/category/Pub/The-Grape-Vaults-107201742648519/
15 Grove Golf and Bowl Fordbridge, HR6 0LE https://www.grovegolfandbowl.co.uk/get-in-touch/
16 Hintons Country and Gardens Worcester Road, HR6 8TN https://www.hintonscountry.co.uk/
17 Hospice Café and Books Station Yard, HR6 8LP https://www.st-michaels-hospice.org.uk/shop/coffee-and-books/
18 Hospice Home and Living Store Station Yard, HR6 8LP https://www.st-michaels-hospice.org.uk/shops/st-michaels-hospice-retail/
19 Hospice Shop Station Yard, HR6 8LP https://www.st-michaels-hospice.org.uk/shops/st-michaels-hospice-retail/
20 Jewsons Building Supplies Bridge Street, HR6 8Dz https://www.jewson.co.uk/
21 Jumping Ships Ladies Fashions 21 High Street, HR6 8LZ http://jumpingships.com/
22 Leominster Community Centre School Road, HR6 8NJ http://www.leominstercommunitycentre.com/
23 Leominster Library 8 Buttercross, HR6 8BN http://www.leominsterlibrary.org/
24 Leominster Meeting Centre The Old Priory, HR6 8EQ http://www.leominstermeetingcentre.co.uk/
25 Leominster Property Services 17 Broad Street, HR6 8DB  
26 Leominster Town Council and Tourist Information Centre 11 Corn Square HR6 8YP https://www.leominstertowncouncil.gov.uk/default.aspx
27 Marches Home Care Evans Business Centre, Brunel Road, HR6 0LY https://www.marcheshomecare.co.uk/
28 Marches GP Surgery Westfield Walk, HR6 8HD https://www.marchessurgery.co.uk/
29 Methodist Church Etnam Street, HR6 8AQ  
30 Moravian Church South Street, HR6 8JH http://moravian.org.uk/ 
31 Morrisons Barons Cross, HR6 8RH https://my.morrisons.com/storefinder/252
32 Noted, Fashion and Jewellery 20 Drapers Lane, HR6 8ND https://www.notedfashion.com/
33 Oldfields Garage Units C1-C2, Marches Trading Estate, Brunel Road, HR6 0LX http://www.oldfieldsgarage.co.uk/
34 Parry’s Fruit and Veg 31 High Street, HR6 8LZ https://www.facebook.com/parrysfruitandveg/
35 Posies Florist 23 High Street, HR6 8LZ https://www.facebook.com/pages/category/Florist/Posies-Florist-1805858119633291/
36 Post Office (Martins Gen Stores) 1-3 High Street, HR6 8JA https://www.postoffice.co.uk/
37 One Stop Print Shop 47 West Street, HR6 8EP https://alexandrakatherine6.wixsite.com/onestopleominster
38 Priory Church Church Road, HR6 8EQ https://www.leominsterpriory.org.uk/
39 Ree’s Chemist 20 High Street, HR6 8LZ https://www.facebook.com/reeschemistleominster/
40 Roy’s Café 15a Burgess Street, HR6 8DE  
41 Sasha Holistics School Lane, HR6 8AA https://www.sachasholistics.co.uk/
42 Saverys 20 Broad Street, HR6 8DB  
43 Services for Independent Living 1 Owen Way, HR6 0LX https://www.s4il.co.uk/
44 Stitches Wool and Fabric Shop 2 High Street, HR6 3LZ http://stitchesleominster.com/
45 Stoke Prior and Ford PC 2 Railway Cottages, Ford Bridge, HR6 0PA  
46 Stonewater (Housing Association) Norfolk House, Etnam Street, HR6 8AQ https://www.stonewater.org/
47 Twyford Kitchens Units C3-C5, Marches Trading Estate, Brunel Road, HR6 0LX https://www.bettytwyford.com/
48 West Eaton Nursing and Residential Care Worcester Road, HR6 0QJ https://www.heritagemanor.co.uk/locations/west-eaton/
49 Westfield GP Surgery Westfield Walk, HR6 8HD http://www.westfieldsurgeryleominster.co.uk/
50 Westfield Pharmacy Westfield Walk, HR6 8HD http://www.westfieldsurgeryleominster.co.uk/
51 Baptist Church Etnam Street, HR6 8AQ http://www.leobc.co.uk/